CompTIA NET+ Cert, Part 17 of 17: Industry Standards and Theory[replaced]

with expert Patrick Loner

** this course is updated for current certification N10-008 with parts 1 through 7 starting at** Focusing on Domain 5.0 of the CompTIA NET+ Certification Exam N10-006, this course will first discuss collision and broadcast domains, communication types, network number systems, and wired connectivity. This will be followed by an overview of policies and procedures related to network security as well as documents such as Service Legal Agreements. Finally, there will be an exploration of network safety, procedures and equipment safety, and change management.

Intermediate | 1h 12m | April 05, 2017


Course Outline

Patrick Loner

Patrick Loner has certifications for MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, A+, Network+, Security+, and more. He has been working as a Microsoft Certified Trainer, network administrator, and network consultant for over ten years. He has over a decade of experience working with and teaching about Windows networks with client and server operating systems. He has guided many students toward Microsoft and CompTIA certifications. Most recently, he has worked as a freelance trainer and network consultant specializing in Windows Server 2008 and Microsoft Exchange 2007 and Exchange 2010 implementations, design, and upgrades. Patrick continues to branch out now working with and training on Windows Server 2012, Windows 8, Exchange 2013, and System Center Configuration Manager 2012.

Explore Our Blogs, Courses and Webinars